JENNETT'S PARK PRIMARY SCHOOL LOCAL GOVERNING BODY

School Jennett's Park Primary School **Type of School**: Part of a MAT

Headteacher Mrs Elizabeth Savage Email esavage@jennetts.bonitas.org.uk

Chair of Governors Mr Stuart Marlow Email smarlow@jennetts.bonitas.org.uk

Clerk to Governing Body Miss Dawn Deykin Email clerk@jennetts.bonitas.org.uk

	Name	First	Appointment	Term of	Term of	Bonitas Trust - Appointing Body	Status as of	
		Appointed	date	office	office ends	(Trust, DBE, PCC, Staff, Parent, Co-opted)	01.07.24	
	Foundation Governors (up to 5)							
1	Victoria Stageman	12.12.2018	14.12.22	4yrs	13.12.26	SoD 4.1.2.1 – Trustees		
2	Clare Nickols	01.01.2018	01.01.22	4yrs	31.12.25	SoD 4.1.2.1 – Trustees		
3	Vacancy						Vacancy	
4	RevdGareth Morley	14.11.2023	14.11.23	4yrs	13.11.27	SoD 4.1.2.1 – Trustees		
5	Vacancy						Vacancy	
	Staff Governors (x1)							
1	Joy Venediktou	29.02.2024	29.02.2024	4yrs	28.02.2028	SoD 4.1.2.2 -Staff		
	Parent Governors (x2)							
1	Stuart Marlow	01.01.2022	01.01.22	4yrs	31.12.2025	SoD 4.1.2.3 - Parent		
2	Zeiad Gadelmola	27.02.2024	27.02.2024	4yrs	26.02.2028	SoD 4.1.2.3 - Parent		
	Headteacher							
	Elizabeth Savage	01.09.2018	01.09.18		Ex-officio	SoD 4.1.2.4 / 4.2.4-Headteacher		
	Co-opted (up to 2)	Co-opted (up to 2)						
1	Claire Wilmott	06.12.2023	06.12.2023	2yrs	05.12.2025	SoD 4.3.1 – Co-opted- Local Governing Body		
2	Tessa Parker Mann	20.03.2024	20.03.2024	2yrs	19.03.2026	SoD 4.3.1 – Co-opted – Local Governing Body		

4.1 Members of the Local Governing Body

- 4.1.1 The number of people who shall sit on the Local Governing Body shall be not less than three but, unless otherwise determined by the Trustees, shall not be subject to any maximum.
- 4.1.2 The Local Governing Body shall have the following members ("the LGB members"):
 - 4.1.2.1 Up to 5 LGB members appointed under para 4.2.1 (the "Foundation LGB members") to include:
 - 4.1.2.2 1 Staff LGB members, appointed under para 4.2.2;
 - 4.1.2.3 2 Parent LGB members elected or appointed under para 4.2.5; and
 - 4.1.2.4 The Headteacher of the school.

4.3 Co-opted members of the Local Governing Body

4.3.1 The Local Governing Body with the written consent of the Trustees may appoint up to 2 persons to be co-opted to the Local Governing Body under para 4.3.1. ("co-opted LGB members").

4.4 Term of office of LGB members

4.4.1 The term of office for any LGB member shall be 4 years, save that this time limit shall not apply to the Headteacher (who shall serve *ex officio*) and to Co-opted LGB members (who shall serve for 2 years) and save that in order to secure continuity and effective management of the LGB, on first appointment following formation of the LGB, the Trustees shall appoint one third of the LGB members to serve for only two years and a further one third to serve for only three years (but if re-appointed they shall each be entitled to serve for a normal four-year term thereafter). Subject to remaining eligible to be a particular type of member on the Local Governing Body, any person may be reappointed or re-elected (including being coopted again) to the Local Governing Body.